PSL Teams 2023 Players list Name! PSL Squad All Team

By | September 20, 2023

PSL Teams 2023 Players list name. Pakistan Super League Squad all teams. Read here to know PSL 8 all 5 teams players name with photos and price. The term PSL stands for Pakistan Super League (PSL) which is a professional T-20 cricket league contested between six teams that represent six different cities of Pakistan. The league was founded on 9th September 2015 which began with contesting of five teams decided by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Instead of operating as an association of independently-owned teams, the league is a single entity in which each franchise is owned and controlled by investors.

PSL Teams 2023 Players List

The league happens every year in the months of February and march so In today’s article we will discuss about the players list that will be seen in the teams of PSL league for year 2023. We all are aware that Due to the Covid – 19 pandemic situations in the whole world the cricket matches were on hold and as result the Pakistan Super League (PSL) match could not be scheduled in the year 2021.

Women IPL Teams 2023 Players List

Women IPL Auction 2023

eShram Card New List 2023

Ujjwala Yojana Registration

Sarathi Parivahan Driving Licence

PM Kisan 13th Installment Date

PM Mudra Loan Yojana Apply

But now with the assurance of entertainment and excitement for the cricket lovers, the Pakistan Cricket Board authority has finally planned to begin the full-fledged Pakistan Super League (PSL) tournament for year 2023. We also inform the readers of our article that last year the Pakistan Super League (PSL) match was won by Lahore Qalandars and now the authorities are all set for the PSL tournament of year 2023.

PSL Teams 2023 Players Name List

PSL Teams 2023 Players Name List

PSL 8 Teams Players List 2023

The format of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) match for the year 2023 is very simple as per the PCB’s announcement the PSL is played in a double round-robin format. As per the PSL format a total of 10 matches will be played by each team Every team plays each other twice and the top four advance to the Playoffs. The Pakistan super league follows the rules and regulations dictated by the International Cricket Council that is the ICC Board.

In the group stage, two points are awarded for a win, one for a no-result and none for a loss. And In the event of tied scores after both teams have faced their quota of overs, a super over is used to determine the match winner. In the group stage teams are ranked on the following criteria:

  1. Higher number of points
  2. If equal, better run rate
  3. If equal, highest number of wins
  4. If equal, fewest losses
  5. If still equal, the results of head-to-head meeting

PSL Players List Team Wise 2023

From the sources we also inform that the PSL 2023 Auction has already been done and according to the PSB authorities it is decided that the first match of this tournament will be held at National Stadium Karachi while the second half match has been planned to be held at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. The 6 teams that will be playing in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) match for the year 2023 and the list of players from each team is also stated below for your reference:

  • Islamabad united squad
  1. Shadab Khan (Captain)
  2. Asif Ali (vice-captain)
  3. Azam Khan
  4. Hasan Ali
  5. Faheem Ashraf
  6. Mohammad Wasim
  7. Paul Stirling
  8. Colin Munro
  9. Alex Hales
  10. Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  11. Fazalhaq Farooqi
  12. Abrar Ahmed
  13. Sohaib Maqsood
  14. Rumman Raees
  15. Zeeshan Zameer
  16. Hassan Nawaz
  17. Moeen Ali
  18. Mubasir Khan
  • Karachi kings’ squad
  1. Imad Wasim (Captain)
  2. Mohammad Amir
  3. Aamer Yamin
  4. Sharjeel Khan
  5. Qasim Akram
  6. Mir Hamza
  7. Shoaib Malik
  8. Haider Ali
  9. Matthew Wade
  10. Imran Tahir
  11. James Vince
  12. James Fuller
  13. Andrew Tye
  14. Tayyab Tahir
  15. Muhammad Akhlaq
  16. Irfan Khan
  17. Tabraiz Shamsi
  18. Mohammad Umar

Pakistan PSL Players Names List 2023

  • Lahore Qalandars squad
  1. Shaheen Afridi (Captain)
  2. Haris Rauf
  3. Rashid Khan
  4. David Wiese
  5. Abdullah Shafique
  6. Harry Brook
  7. Kamran Ghulam
  8. Zaman Khan
  9. Fakhar Zaman
  10. Hussain Talat
  11. Sikandar Raza
  12. Liam Dawson
  13. Dilbar Hussain
  14. Mirza Tahir Baig
  15. Ahmed Daniyal
  16. Shawaiz Irfan
  17. Jordan Cox
  18. Jalat Khan
  • Multan sultans’ squad
  1. Mohammad Rizwan (Captain)
  2. Shan Masood (vice-captain)
  3. Shahnawaz Dahani
  4. Khushdil Shah
  5. Rilee Rossouw
  6. Tim David
  7. Abbas Afridi
  8. Ihsanullah
  9. David Miller
  10. Josh Little
  11. Akeal Hosein
  12. Usama Mir
  13. Usman Khan
  14. Sameen Gul
  15. Anwar Ali
  16. Mohammad Sarwar
  17. Adil Rashid
  18. Arafat Minhas
  • Peshawar zalmi squad
  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Wahab Riaz
  3. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  4. Sherfane Rutherford
  5. Salman Irshad
  6. Mohammad Haris
  7. Aamer Jamal
  8. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  9. Rovman Powell
  10. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  11. Danish Aziz
  12. Arshad Iqbal
  13. Saim Ayub
  14. Sufiyan Muqeem
  15. Haseebullah Khan
  16. Jimmy Neesham

PM Kusum Yojana Subsidy

Apply PM Gramin Awas Yojana

Rajasthan Jan Suchana Portal

Ayushman Card Registration

Chiranjeevi Yojana Application Status

PSL 2023 Teams Players List

  • Quetta gladiators’ squad
  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain)
  2. Mohammad Nawaz (vice-captain)
  3. Iftikhar Ahmed
  4. Mohammad Hasnain
  5. Jason Roy
  6. Umar Akmal
  7. Naveen-ul-Haq
  8. Will Smeed
  9. Wanindu Hasaranga
  10. Naseem Shah
  11. Odean Smith
  12. Ahsan Ali
  13. Umaid Asif
  14. Mohammad Zahid
  15. Abdul Wahid Bangalzai
  16. Aimal Khan
  17. Martin Guptill
  18. Omair Yousuf

An overview for the Pakistan Super League (PSL) match for the year 2023 is stated as follows:

Match that is being organised Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023
Organising body Pakistan Cricket Board
Category of article Sports news
Number of teams participating 6
Total players in every team 18
Total number of tournaments played by each team 10
Match time period Between the months of February and March
Time table for the match Will be available soon
Official website PSL Portal

Official Portal

Click here to go back

7 thoughts on “PSL Teams 2023 Players list Name! PSL Squad All Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *