Lanka Premier League 2023 Schedule, Team Squad Players List, Start Date

By | August 4, 2023

Lanka Premier League 2023 Schedule check online. LPL Team Squad Players List, Sri Lanka Premier League Fixture, Match list team wise. We know that you want to get information about Lanka Premier League 2023 Schedule, Team Squad Players List, and Start Date. That’s why today in our article, clear information about LPL will be made available to you. In our article, you will be told when this match will be held. Along with this, you will also be provided with the complete players list. For more information about this add MDA Moradabad to bookmarks.

Lanka Premier League 2023

LPL 2023 is a Twenty20 franchise cricket in Sri Lanka. This tournament will be organized by 5 teams in three International Venues. It is being organized by Sri Lanka Cricket itself. All five teams can include a maximum of 6 international players in their team. All five teams will play twice in this league. After that, there will be a playoff between the top 4 teams. The auction will be held for this league on 6-10 June 2023. Jaffna Kings are the defending champions in this LPL.

Big Bash League Auction 2023

PKL Season 10 Starting Date 2023

Nothing Phone 2 Date 2023

PS 2 OTT Release Date 2023

Shakuntalam OTT Date

Beti Hai Anmol Yojana Form

Lanka Premier League Schedule 2023

This tournament was first released on 26 November 2020. After that, the second edition was released in December 2021. Then the third edition was organized in December 2022. Now the next edition of this tournament will be organized in 2023. In this tournament, you will get to see playoffs and a double round-robin. A total of 24 matches will be played in this tournament.

Lanka Premier League Schedule 2023

Lanka Premier League Schedule 2023

In this team, franchises are allowed to select 6 overseas players and 14 local players.

League Lanka Premier League (LPL)
Country Sri Lanka
Schedule LPL Schedule 2023 pdf
Check online Lanka Premier League Players List 2023
Official Site
Cricket Format T20 Cricket
Dates 31 July to 22 August 2023

LPL Team Squad Players List 2023

Only a few players have been selected for all these five teams. The remaining players will be selected in the auction on 11 June 2023. Only after that, the full team will be ready. That’s why only a few players have been selected and complete information about it has been made available in our article. Please read the following table carefully till the end:-

Player List
Sr.No. Team Names Player Names
1. Colombo Strikers
  • Babar Azam
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Chamika Karunarathne
  • Naseem Shah
2. Kandy Falcons
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Wanidu Hasaranga
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
3. Dambulla Aura
  • Mathew Wade
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Kusal Mendis
4. Galle Gladiators
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksha
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
5. Jaffna Kings
  • David Miller
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Thisara Perera
  • Maheesh Theekshana

Lanka Premier League Start Date 2023

This tournament will held from 31 July 2023 to 22 August 2023. This Twenty20 tournament will be conducted in a completely fair manner. You can see the live scores of 24 matches of this league on the official website of LPL. Live score updates will be made available on this website. For this, the link to the official website will also be made available in our article. Also don’t forget to turn on website notifications for live scores.

Lanka Premier League (LPL) is a Twenty 20 cricket format league and a total of 5 teams will participate. Check online about LPL Schedule 2023 as well as Lanka Premier League Teams Players List 2023.

If you want to ask anything regarding Lanka Premier League 2023, feel free to message us in the comment section.

Agneepath Scheme Registration Indian Army

PM Cares For Children Yojana 2023

eShram Card New List 2023

Ujjwala Yojana Registration

Sarathi Parivahan Driving Licence

Some Frequently Asked Questions

Ques. How many matches will organize in this tournament?

Ans. A total of 24 matches will organize in this tournament.

Ques. Who will host this tournament?

Ans. Twenty20 LPL will hosted by Sri Lanka.

Ques. What the last date fixed for this tournament?

Ans. The last date of the tournament fix as 22 August 2023.

Ques. How many total teams will play in this tournament?

Ans. A total of 5 teams will play in this tournament.

Official Website

Click here to go back

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *